Cecilia Esquivel and CantoSur, Latin American Music

 

 

PERFORMANCES - SUMMER AND FALL 2018 

Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 7 to 8:30 pm - FREE
Avalon Foundation Clean Water Concert Series
Harrison Street between Dover & Goldsborough in Easton, MD (use Avalon Theater address for GPS; the outdoor concert is on the same street, just one block up)
(Rain venue: The Avalon Theater - 40 E. Dover Street, Easton, Maryland 21601)
For more information, call 410-822-0345 or visit their website at https://avalonfoundation.org/outdoor-summer-concert-series

Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar
Wunder Garten NOMA

1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002
For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com

Monday, June 25 to Thursday, June 28th - 10:30 am
Ukes on the Move - Ukelele class at Springvale Terrace

8505 Springvale Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Friday, June 29 - 6 to 10 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC

Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Potomac, MD

Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar
Wunder Garten NOMA

1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002
For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com

Tuesday, July 3 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Tuesday, July 3 - 5 to 7 pm
Corporate event in Columbia, MD

Thursday, July 5 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Saturday, July 7 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Ashton, MD

Tuesday, July 10 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Thursday, July 12 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Firday, July 13 - 6 to 10 pm
Private event in Queens, NY

Saturday, July 14 - 6 pm to 2 am
Private event in White Plains, NY

Tuesday, July 17 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Thursday, July 19 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Friday, July 20 - 10 am to 12 pm
School performance in Alexandria, VA

Saturday, July 21 - 2 to 7 pm
Private event in Bel Air, MD

Tuesday, July 24 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Wednesday, July 25 - 6 pm - FREE
Clarksburg Premium Outlets Family Performance
22705 Clarksburg Rd, Clarksburg, MD 20871-6375
For more information, visit their website at http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlet/clarksburg/stream/summer-family-fun-wednesdays--july-11--sept-26-5909788

Thursday, July 26 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Tuesday, July 31 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Thursday, August 2 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Monday, August 6 - sets at 8 and 10 pm
Dani Cortaza CD release concert at Blues Alley
1073 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington, DC 20007
For tickets and information, call (202) 337-4141 or visit their website at http://www.bluesalley.com/

Tuesday, August 7 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Thursday, August 9 - 12 to 3 pm
Strathmore Making Tracks Camp at Galway Elementary School
12612 Galway Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904

Saturday, September 29 - 2:00 pm – FREE
Haymarket Gainesville Community Library
14870 Lightner Road, Haymarket VA 20169
For more information, call 703-792-8700 or visit their website at http://pwcgov.evanced.info/eventcalendar.asp?libnum=999

Saturday, October 6 - 2:00 pm – FREE
Bull Run Regional Library
8051 Ashton Avenue, Manassas, VA 20109-2892
For more information, call 703-792-4500 or visit their website at http://pwcgov.evanced.info/eventcalendar.asp?libnum=999

Saturday, October 6 - 10:30 am – FREE
Potomac Community Library

2201 Opitz Boulevard, Woodbridge, VA 22191-3309
For more information, call 703-792-8330 or visit their website at http://pwcgov.evanced.info/eventcalendar.asp?libnum=999

Saturday, October 13 - 12:00 pm – FREE
Hyattsville Library
6530 Adelphi Road, Hyattsville, MD 20782
For more information, call 301-985-4690 or visit the PG County Library website at https://ww1.pgcmls.info/website/branch/location/Hyattsville

Saturday, October 13 - 3:00 pm – FREE
Greenbelt Library
11 Crescent Rd, Greenbelt, MD 20770
For more information, call 301-345-5800 or visit the PG County Library website at https://ww1.pgcmls.info/website/branch/location/Greenbelt


JANUARY - MAY 2018

Sunday, May 10, 2018 - 4 to 6 pm
Strathmore Children's Chorus Music of the Americas
Cantaré will provide accompaniment and play some selections of music
Strathmore Music Center
5301 Tuckerman Ln, North Bethesda, MD 20852

For more information, visit their website at https://www.strathmore.org 

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 5 to 7 pm
School fundraiser event in Rockville MD 

Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar

Wunder Garten NOMA
1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002

For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com 

Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 12 to 2 pm
School event in Oakton VA 

Friday, June 1, 2018 - 9 to 11 am
School event in Silver Spring MD 

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 10 am to 12 pm
School event in Bell Air MD 

Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar

Wunder Garten NOMA
1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002

For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com 

Friday, May 25, 2018 - 6 to 11 pm
Private event in Adelhpi MD 

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 6:30 to 9:30 pm - FREE
Bossa Nova and Jazz with Wayne Wilents on keyboard and Dani Cortaza on guitar
Tabard Inn Hotel
1739 Nth St NW, Washington DC 20036

For more information, visit their website at http://www.tabardinn.com 

Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar

Wunder Garten NOMA
1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002

For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com 

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5 to 9 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm - FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar
Wunder Garten NOMA
1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002

For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com 

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 12 to 2 pm
Schoool event in Reston VA 

Friday, May 11, 2018 - 7 to 10 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 5:30 to 9 ma
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm FREE
Sunset Bossa Nova with Elin on vocals and Dani Cortaza on guitar

Wunder Garten NOMA
1101 1st Street NE (corner of L St NE) Washington DC 20002
For more information, visit their website at http://wundergartendc.com 

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Springfield VA 

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 2 to 4 pm
Private event in Reston VA 

Friday, May 4, 2018 - 4 to 6 pm
Embassy event in Washington DC 

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 6 to 9 pm
Private event in Bowie MD 

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 9 to 11 am
School event in Brookville MD 

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 2 to 4 pm
School event in Falls Church VA 

Saturday, April 21, 2018- 6 to 11 pm
Private event in Silver Spring MD 

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm
Embassy event in Washington DC 

Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Falls Curch VA 

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 7 to 10 pm
Private event in Rockville MD 

Friday, April 6, 2018 - 2 to 4 pm
School event in Baltimore MD 

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 9 to 11 am
School event in Alexandria VA 

Saturday, March 31, 2018- 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Potomac MD 

Friday, March 30, 2018 - 5 to 8 pm
Corporate event in Washington DC 

Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 12 to 4 pm
Private event in College Park MD 

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Takoma Park MD 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 2 to 4 pm
School event in Germantown MD 

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 7 to 11 pm
Private event in Washington DC 

Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 9 am to 3 pm
School residency in Alexandria VA 

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 10 pm to 2 am
Private event in Buenos Aires, Argentina 

Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 5 to 9 pm
Workshop/concert in Buenos Aires, Argentina 

Monday, February 19 - 10 am to 1 pm
School event in Buenos Aires, Argentina 

Saturday, February 17 - 8 to 11 pm
Private event in Buenos Aires, Argentina 

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 6:30 to 9:30 pm
Valentine's Day Dinner at Alma Cocina Latina
2400 Boston Street, Baltimore, MD 21224

For more information, call 667-212-4273 or visit their website at http://almacocinalatina.com  

Friday, February 10, 2018 - 7 to 10 pm
Private event in Washington DC 

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 1 to 3 pm
School event in Rockville MD 

Friday, February 3, 2018 - 6 to 10 pm
Private event in Washington DC 

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 6 to 9 pm
School event in The Plains VA 

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 1 to 3 pm
School event in Washington DC 

Sunday, January  21, 2018 - 10 am to 1 pm
School event in Falls Church VA 

Saturday, January 19, 2018 - 8 to 11 pm
Private event in Potomac MD 

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 7 to 10 pm
Private event in Rockville MD 

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 6 to 9 pm
Private event in Washington DC 

Friday, January 5, 2018 - 6 to 9 pm
Private event in Washington DC

 

DECEMBER 2017

Thursday, November 30, 2017 from 6 to 8 pm - FREE
Brazilian Jazz with Cecilia Esquivel, vocals and Dani Cortaza, guitar
Station Kitchen & Cocktails Lounge
Embassy Row Hotel

2015 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036
For more information, visit their website at https://www.destinationhotels.com/embassy-row-hotel

Thursday, December 7, 2017 from 6 to 8 pm - FREE 
Brazilian Jazz with Cecilia Esquivel, vocals and Dani Cortaza, guitar
Station Kitchen & Cocktails Lounge
Embassy Row Hotel

2015 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036
For more information, visit their website at https://www.destinationhotels.com/embassy-row-hotel

Thursday, December 14, 2017 from 6 to 8 pm - FREE 
Brazilian Jazz with Cecilia Esquivel, vocals and Dani Cortaza, guitar
Station Kitchen & Cocktails Lounge
Embassy Row Hotel

2015 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036
For more information, visit their website at https://www.destinationhotels.com/embassy-row-hotel